To Move, Or Not To Move?

I know it’s not a really good question, because I can’t move until I’m clear, at any rate, lest I just bring the problem with me.  The woman who was made to move out of our building for not reporting her infestation until it was out of control probably took a bunch of bugs with her–they wouldn’t thermal-treat her place until she was out, for some dumb reason.  Instead, they made her move, which makes no sense at all and just brings the problem to another building.

I was thinking about whether, when this is over, I’d want to move.  I love my apartment–it’s perfect.  I don’t want to leave it.  I’ve been here for four years.  But this situation, and the company’s dragging of its feet in dealing with it, is making me worry a lot about reinfestation.  I don’t want to go through this again,but their reliance on spraying makes me worry that it’s a very real possibility.