Well, mostly.  Other than something on my cheek that could be either an atypical bite or a bad zit, there hasn’t been anything to report over the last 4 days.  Cue jinx.

Today marks two full months since this started, and I feel like I’ve moved into a sense of normalcy.  Well, a New Normal.  The routines of laundry, ziplocs, bite inspections and DE dusting now punctuate my days, but I’m no longer anxious, paranoid, furious, or overwhelmed.  Instead, I basically feel like I did before, but with these additional steps in my day and a bedbug-tinted view of other people and places.  Such a relief!

I know it’s not over yet–I’m still wary of believing it ever will be–so I look forward to the next Spray Day (the 23rd) and carry on.  It’s at least no longer in the WAY of everything, now, which is what I’ve been working toward.

Leave a Reply

